Interaction with shareholders and investors

Sberbank has organized a system of interaction with shareholders and investors that is aimed at supporting the information transparency and investment appeal of the Bank. Investors and shareholders may use any of the communication channels available to them.

Main communication channels with investors and shareholders

We continue paying special attention to the development and deployment of new technological solutions during communications with shareholders and investors in order to increase their effectiveness, accessibility and convenience. For example, at the end of 2017 we implemented a function that enables shareholders to submit requests through any of Sberbank’s offices serving individuals in the Russian Federation, and also through an automated secure customer remote service system Sberbank Online. This initiative has simplified significantly the access of shareholders to information of interest to them. The shareholders are notified of the status of the consideration of submitted requests through SMS notices.

Results of the work of the Investor Service Center

In 2017 the Investor Service Center of Sberbank continued its work of interacting with investors, taking account of numerous years of experience of using different forms of communications.

During the reporting period it held 445 individual and group meetings with investors, 22 investment conferences, six events in the format of Non-Deal Roadshows, and also Investor’s Day, during which the new Development Strategy of Sberbank till 2020 was presented. In addition to regular information events, Sberbank also participates in conference calls and organizes visits to bank offices (site visits).

The findings of the annual research on the perception of Sberbank by leading international investors and analysts conducted in 2017 show that the market highly values our approach to public interaction with the investment community and disclosure of information on our results.

The research on the perception of Sberbank by leading international investors and analysts based on the results of 2017 was performed in 2018 by the independent organization Nasdaq Global Perception. It engaged 22 representatives of the investment community from Great Britain, the USA, Germany and the Russian Federation for the survey of opinions.

The research on perception was conducted on a number of criteria, which were rated from 1 to 5 points. The overall rating of Sberbank based on the results of the research fluctuates between 3.9 and 4.8 points. The best result was obtained on such criteria as strategic vision, management experience and expertise, and also the accessibility and transparency of investor communications. At the same time, expectations on improvements were drafted for such criteria as the accessibility of management and the extent of the implementation of ESG aspectsEnvironment, social, corporate governance in the activity of the Bank.

Interaction with minority shareholders

A Committee for Interaction with Minority Shareholders has been established and is operational at Sberbank. In accordance with the Regulations on this Committee, its main competencies are:

  • Comprehensive study of the proposals and initiatives of shareholders on issues of improving the corporate governance of Sberbank;
  • Drafting of recommendations on issues of expanding the participation of minority shareholders in the activity of Sberbank, improvements to the quality of customer service of Sberbank and the provision of services to them.

In 2017 the Committee held nine meetings, including three in the cities of Kemerovo, Krasnodar and Khabarovsk. The participants of the meetings discussed among other things the performance of Sberbank, issues on how to improve corporate governance practices, management of subsidiaries and associates, and also the charitable activities of the Bank. Senior Independent Director of the Supervisory Board G. Melikyan attended the final meeting of the Committee in December 2017.

An online survey of minority shareholders on the level of satisfaction with the exercise of their rights was held for the first time through Sberbank’s website. More than one thousand minority shareholders of Sberbank participated in the survey. The average percentage of shareholders satisfied with the level of exercise of their rights equaled 72%. The minority shareholders highlighted what they considered to be corporate governance strengths at Sberbank:
  • High business indicators and positive dynamics of the share value;
  • Positive history of compliance with the rights of minority shareholders, including a transparent and consistent dividend policy;
  • High degree of transparency and prompt disclosure of information.

Dividend payments

The right of shareholders to participate in Sberbank’s profits is upheld through the Dividend Policy. The Supervisory Board of Sberbank considers and approves the Dividend Policy for the medium term, in effect for at least three years, depending on the external and internal economic factors affecting business development.

At the end of 2017 the Supervisory Board approved and introduced the new Dividend Policy for 2018–2020. This document stipulates a gradual increase in dividend distribution out of the share of dividend payments in the net profit of Sberbank in accordance with IFRS from the current level up to 50% by 2020, taking into account the criteria affecting the amount of the dividend (achievement of the target adequacy of the core capital (Common Equity Tier 1) of 12.5% without taking into account the Russia’s national countercyclical buffer set by the Central Bank of Russia pursuant to Basel III requirements.

Dividend distribution on Sberbank’s shares is subject to

On May 26, 2017 the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting approved to pay dividends for 2016 in the amount of RUB 6 per ordinary and preferred share, which is a record amount over the past seven years. The aggregate amount of dividends paid for 2016 was RUB 135.5 billion, or 25% of the net profit.

History of dividend payments
Year of payment 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
Based on the results of the year 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016
Ordinary shares, RUB per share 0.92 2.08 2.57 3.2 0.45 1.97 6.0
Nominal value of an ordinary share, RUB 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Preferred shares, RUB per share 1.15 2.59 3.2 3.2 0.45 1.97 6.0
Nominal value of preferred shares, RUB 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Dividend payout based on net profit under IFRS 12.0 15.3 16.9 20.0 3.5 20.0 25.0

Взаимодействие с акционерами и инвесторами

Сбербанк выстроил систему взаимодействия с акционерами и инвесторами, которая призвана поддерживать информационную прозрачность и инвестиционную привлекательность деятельности банка. Инвесторы и акционеры могут воспользоваться любым из доступных им каналов коммуникаций.

Основные каналы коммуникаций с инвесторами и акционерами

Мы продолжаем уделять особое внимание развитию и внедрению новых технологических решений в процесс коммуникаций с акционерами и инвесторами для повышения его эффективности, доступности и удобства. Так, в конце 2017 года была реализована возможность подачи акционерами обращений через любые офисы Сбербанка по обслуживанию физических лиц на территории РФ, а также через автоматизированную защищенную систему дистанционного обслуживания клиентов «Сбербанк Онлайн». Данная инициатива значительно упростила доступ акционеров к интересующей их информации. Акционеры информируются о статусе рассмотрения поданных запросов через СМС-оповещения.

Результаты работы Центра по работе с инвесторами

В 2017 году Центр по работе с инвесторами Сбербанка продолжил свою работу по взаимодействию с инвесторами с учетом многолетнего опыта использования коммуникаций различного формата.

В течение отчетного периода было проведено 445 индивидуальных и групповых встреч с инвесторами, 22 инвестиционные конференции, шесть мероприятий в формате Non-deal Roadshows, а также День инвестора, в рамках которого состоялась презентация новой Стратегии развития Сбербанка 2020. Помимо регулярных информационных мероприятий, Сбербанк также участвует в конференц-звонках, организует посещение офисов банка (site visits).

Результаты ежегодного исследования восприятия Сбербанка ведущими международными инвесторами и аналитиками, проведенного в 2017 году, показывают, что наш подход к открытому взаимодействию с инвестиционным сообществом и раскрытию информации о своих результатах высоко ценится рынком.

Исследование восприятия Сбербанка ведущими международными инвесторами и аналитиками по итогам 2017 года было выполнено в 2018 году независимой организацией Nasdaq Global Perception. Для опроса мнений были привлечены 22 представителя инвестиционного сообщества из Великобритании, США, Германии и Российской Федерации.

Исследование восприятия проводилось по ряду критериев, которые оценивались от 1 до 5 баллов. Общий рейтинг Сбербанка по итогам исследования колеблется между 3,9 и 4,8 баллами. Наивысший результат был получен по таким критериям, как стратегические видение, опыт и экспертиза менеджмента, а также доступность и прозрачность коммуникаций с инвесторами. В то же время по таким критериям, как доступность менеджмента и степень внедрения ESGESG- факторы устойчивого развития: воздействие на окружающую среду, социальная политика, корпоративное управление (англ. environment, social, corporate governance) аспектов в деятельность банка, были сформулированы ожидания по улучшению.

Взаимодействие с миноритарными акционерами

В Сбербанке создан и функционирует Комитет по взаимодействию с миноритарными акционерами. В соответствии с Положением о данном Комитете основными его компетенциями являются:

  • всестороннее изучение предложений и инициатив акционеров по вопросам совершенствования корпоративного управления Сбербанка;
  • разработка рекомендаций по вопросам расширения участия миноритарных акционеров в деятельности Сбербанка, улучшения качества обслуживания клиентов Сбербанка и предоставляемых им услуг.

В 2017 году Комитет провел девять заседаний, из которых три состоялись в городах Кемерово, Краснодар и Хабаровск. Участниками заседаний обсуждались в том числе результаты деятельности Сбербанка, вопросы совершенствования практик корпоративного управления, управления дочерними и зависимыми обществами, а также благотворительная деятельность банка. На заключительном заседании Комитета в декабре 2017 года присутствовал старший независимый директор Наблюдательного совета Сбербанка Г.Г. Меликьян.

Впервые через интернет-сайт Сбербанка был проведен онлайн-опрос миноритарных акционеров об уровне удовлетворенности реализацией их прав. В опросе приняли участие более 1 тысячи миноритарных акционеров Сбербанка. Средний процент удовлетворенности акционеров уровнем реализации их прав составил 70%. Миноритарные акционеры отметили следующие сильные, по их мнению, стороны корпоративного управления Сбербанка:
  • высокие бизнес-показатели и положительную динамику акционерной стоимости;
  • положительную историю соблюдения прав миноритарных акционеров, включая прозрачную и последовательную дивидендную политику;
  • высокую степень прозрачности и своевременное раскрытие информации.

Дивидендные выплаты

Право акционеров на участие в прибыли Сбербанка реализуется посредством Дивидендной политики. Наблюдательный совет Сбербанка рассматривает и утверждает Дивидендную политику на среднесрочную перспективу, действующую не менее трех лет, в зависимости от внешних и внутренних экономических факторов, влияющих на развитие бизнеса.

В конце 2017 года Наблюдательным советом была утверждена и введена новая Дивидендная политика на 2018-2020 годы. Данный документ предусматривает последовательное повышение доли дивидендных выплат в чистой прибыли Сбербанка в соответствии с МСФО с текущего уровня до 50% к 2020 году с учетом условий, влияющих на размер дивиденда (достижение целевого уровня достаточности базового капитала (Common Equity Tier 1) в 12,5% без учета антициклической надбавки Банка России, согласно требованиям Базель III).

Условия, влияющие на размер дивидендов Сбербанка

Годовым Общим собранием Сбербанка 26 мая 2017 года был утвержден размер начисленных дивидендов за 2016 год на одну обыкновенную и привилегированную акцию, который составил рекордные за семь лет дивидендных выплат банком 6 руб. В совокупности на выплату дивидендов по всем акциям всех категорий было направлено 135,5 млрд руб. или 25% от чистой прибыли прошлого отчетного периода.

История дивидендных выплат
Год выплаты 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
По итогам года 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016
Обыкновенные акции, рублей на одну акцию 0,92 2,08 2,57 3,2 0,45 1,97 6,0
Номинальная стоимость обыкновенной акции, рублей 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Привилегированные акции, рублей на одну акцию 1,15 2,59 3,2 3,2 0,45 1,97 6,0
Номинальная стоимость привилегированной акции, рублей 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Коэффициент дивидендных выплат, % от чистой прибыли по МСФО 12,0 15,3 16,9 20,0 3,5 20,0 25,0