Sberbank’s approach to managing its impact on society

Our activity touches upon various areas of public life and covers all constituent entities of the Russian Federation and a number of foreign countries. Recognizing this fact, Sberbank endeavors to use the opportunities at its disposal to improve the well-being of the residents in the regions where the Bank has a presence.

Support for local communities, charity and sponsorship, improving the financial literacy of the general public, and minimizing the negative impact on the environment are priorities that lie at the heart of Sberbank’s Corporate Social Responsibility Policy.

The impact on society is managed as part of the Bank’s overall system of management and is an integral part of this system. Measures that will have an impact on society are performed through the system of business planning and project management.

Sberbank focuses its attention on the development of volunteer activity among its employees, encouraging them to make a favorable contribution to public life and become more engaged.

A specialized body – the Charity and Sponsorship Committee – and the Bank’s Executive Board are responsible for considering charity and sponsorship projects. New members were appointed to the Charity and Sponsorship Committee in 2017.

To increase its positive impact, Sberbank invests significant amounts annually in the following:

  • charity and volunteer programs to support child welfare facilities and social institutions, including orphanages and hospitals;
  • support for social projects and initiatives, charity organizations and funds;
  • support for socially significance projects in culture and the arts, sports, science and education, and the largest business events (forums, conferences, exhibitions);
  • implementation of initiatives aimed at the efficient use of resources and effective natural resource management, as well as measures to reduce the Bank’s adverse impact on the environment and to finance energy conservation measures.

Подход Сбербанка к управлению воздействием на общество

Наша деятельность затрагивает различные сферы жизни общества и охватывает все субъекты Российской Федерации, а также ряд зарубежных стран. Осознавая это, Сбербанк стремится использовать имеющиеся возможности для повышения благополучия жителей регионов присутствия.

Поддержка местных сообществ, благотворительность и спонсорство, повышение уровня финансовой грамотности населения, минимизация негативного воздействия на экологию являются приоритетами, закрепленными в Политике Сбербанка в области корпоративной социальной ответственности.

Управление воздействием на общество осуществляется в рамках общей системы управления деятельностью банка и является ее неотъемлемой частью. Реализация мероприятий, связанных с воздействием на общество, осуществляется через системы бизнес-планирования и управления проектами.

Сбербанк уделяет значительное внимание развитию волонтерского движения среди своих сотрудников, что позволяет внести позитивный вклад в жизнь общества и повысить уровень их вовлеченности.

Рассмотрение проектов в области благотворительной и спонсорской деятельности осуществляется специализированным органом – Комиссией по благотворительной и спонсорской деятельности – и Правлением банка. В 2017 году утвержден новый персональный состав членов Комиссии по благотворительной и спонсорской деятельности.

В целях усиления положительного влияния своего присутствия мы ежегодно инвестируем значительные ресурсы на:

  • благотворительные и волонтерские программы в области поддержки детских и социальных учреждений, включая детские дома, больницы;
  • поддержку социальных проектов и инициатив, благотворительных организаций и фондов;
  • поддержку социально значимых проектов в области культуры и искусства, спорта, науки и образования, крупнейших бизнес-мероприятий (форумов, конференций, выставок);
  • реализацию инициатив в области ресурсосбережения и эффективного природопользования и мероприятий, направленных на сокращение негативного воздействия банка на окружающую среду, финансирование энергосберегающих мероприятий.