Financing of projects of social significance

Sberbank finances major projects of social significance for individual regions and the country as a whole, thereby implementing the priority lines of its business in order to facilitate economic growth and support local communities. The Bank contributes to the development of society through the creation of new workplaces, an increase in tax revenues to the budget, the creation of infrastructure assets, the development of domestic production and reduction in consumer prices for products, and as a result an increase in living standards.

Projects of social significance are aimed at the construction of transport, power, production, and social infrastructure assets in the regions where Sberbank has a presence.

Examples of the financing of projects of social significance in 2017
Description of the project Amount of financing Significance of the project
Construction of the third launch complex of the Central Ring Road over 105 kilometers RUB 38.5 billion The Central Ring Road is one of the biggest infrastructure projects in the Russian Federation involving the construction of a toll road over a total distance of approximately 530 kilometers with the goal of alleviating the pressure on federal roads and the Moscow Ring Road through the redistribution of transit traffic.
Yamal LNG project – construction of a liquefied natural gas plant based on the South Tambeyskoe gas condensate field on the Yamal Peninsula EUR 2.7 billion The project is of strategic importance for the development of the Russian economy as a whole and is also a catalyst for economic growth in the region. The construction stage of the plant has already resulted in the creation of 23 thousand new workplaces.
Construction of the new passenger terminal of the Yemelyanovo International Airport in Krasnoyarsk RUB 4.17 billion The project is based on the establishment of a transcontinental aviation transfer hub (aviation hub) on the basis of Yemelyanovo International Airport in Krasnoyarsk. Implementation of the project is timed to coincide with the holding of the Universiade in 2019 and facilitates the development of the region’s transport infrastructure.
Construction of new state-of-the-art airport terminal in Perm with a throughput capacity of 900 passengers per hour RUB 2.2 billion State-of-the-art terminal over a total area of 30 thousand m2 replaces the outmoded complex that had functioned for 50 years and will enable the airport to increase the number of passengers being served to 2 million a year.
Financing by Sberbank Leasing for the acquisition of electric trains for subsequent lease to Central Suburban Passenger Company (CSPC) RUB 6.1 billion The project will make it possible to upgrade the fleet of electric trains for the transportation of the general public by suburban trains in Moscow and Moscow Region, and also passengers during the holding of the 2018 FIFA World Cup. The electric trains meet all safety criteria for carriage and the comfort level of passengers, are equipped with a climate control and air conditioning system, and also provide Wi-Fi access.
Construction of off-site infrastructure facilities for the combined heat and power plant in Sovietskaya Gavan RUB 5.6 billion (amount drawn down at the end of 2017 – less than RUB 2 billion) The new infrastructure assets will make it possible to implement a structure for the supply of heat to Sovetskaya Gavan and neighboring districts, and also ensure the uninterrupted supply of power to the housing and industrial facilities of the Vanino-Sovetsko_Gavanskaya Energy Hub and the Special Port Economic Zone.

Investment projects in the housing and utilities sector for up to RUB 5-10 billion is significant from a social standpoint for the regions. This area is also relevant as costs on the correct preparation and support of projects, taking account of the requirements of financial institutions, could reach amounts commensurate to the investment budget of the project, rendering the financing of such projects unattractive. In addition, the regions lack the required competencies to support projects at the appropriate level. Only big concessionaires can afford to work once all the financing requirements of banks have been considered.

Accordingly, in order to simplify the procedures for preparing and supporting investment projects, Sberbank has developed jointly with the Ministry of Construction and Housing Utilities of the Russian Federation “out-of-the-box” investment solutions that include document templates for the preparation, support and financing of concession projects in the housing and utilities sector. Rights under a concession agreement are used exclusively as security, which is effectively a guarantee of revenue.

Финансирование социально значимых проектов

Сбербанк осуществляет финансирование крупных проектов, имеющих высокую социальную значимость для регионов и страны в целом, тем самым реализуя приоритетные направления своей деятельности по содействию экономическому росту и поддержке местных сообществ. Вклад в развитие общества обеспечивается за счет создания новых рабочих мест, увеличения налоговых поступлений в бюджет, создания объектов инфраструктуры, развития отечественного производства и снижения потребительских цен на продукцию и, как следствие, повышения уровня жизни населения.

Социально значимые проекты направлены на строительство объектов транспортной, энергетической, производственной и социальной инфраструктуры в регионах присутствия Сбербанка.

Примеры финансирования социально значимых проектов в 2017 году
Название проекта Объем финансирования Значимость проекта
Строительство третьего пускового комплекса Центральной кольцевой автомобильной дороги (ЦКАД) протяженностью 105 километров 38,5 млрд руб. ЦКАД является одним из крупнейших инфраструктурных проектов в Российской Федерации по строительству платной автомобильной дороги общей протяженностью около 530 километров, назначением которого является разгрузка федеральных дорог и Московской кольцевой автодороги путем перераспределения транзитного потока автотранспорта.
«Ямал СПГ» – строительство завода по производству сжиженного природного газа на базе Южно-Тамбейского газоконденсатного месторождения на полуострове Ямал 2,7 млрд евро Проект имеет стратегическую важность для развития российской экономики в целом, а также является катализатором экономического роста в регионе. Уже на этапе строительства завода было создано 23 тыс. новых рабочих мест.
Строительство нового пассажирского терминала международного аэропорта «Емельяново» в г. Красноярске 4,17 млрд руб. В основе проекта – создание трансконтинентального авиационного пересадочного узла (авиахаба) на базе красноярского аэропорта «Емельяново». Реализация проекта приурочена к проведению Универсиады в 2019 году и обеспечивает развитие транспортной инфраструктуры региона.
Строительство нового современного аэровокзального комплекса в г. Перми с пропускной способностью 900 пассажиров в час 2,2 млрд руб. Современный терминал общей площадью 30 тыс. кв. м заменил устаревший комплекс, функционировавший на протяжении 50 лет, и позволит аэропорту увеличить количество обслуживаемых пассажиров до 2 млн в год.
Финансирование АО «Сбербанк Лизинг» для приобретения электропоездов в целях дальнейшей передачи в лизинг АО «Центральная пригородная пассажирская компания» (ЦППК) 6,1 млрд руб. Проект позволит обеспечить обновление парка электропоездов для перевозок населения пригородными поездами в Москве и Московской области, а также для перевозки пассажиров в период проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года. Электропоезда отвечают всем критериям безопасности перевозок и уровню комфорта пассажиров, оборудованы системой климат-контроля с кондиционированием воздуха, доступом к сети wi-fi.
Строительство объектов внеплощадочной инфраструктуры для ТЭЦ в г. Советская Гавань 5,6 млрд руб. (сумма выдачи на конец 2017 года – менее 2 млрд руб.) Новые инфраструктурные объекты позволят реализовать схему теплоснабжения г. Советская Гавань и прилегающих районов, а также обеспечить бесперебойным электроснабжением жилые и промышленные объекты Ванино-Советско-Гаванского энергоузла и Портовой особой экономической зоны.

Социальную значимость для регионов представляют крупные инвестиционные проекты в сфере ЖКХ до 5-10 млрд руб. Актуальность данного направления также связана с тем, что затраты на правильную подготовку и сопровождение проектов с учетом требований финансовых институтов могут достигать сумм, соизмеримых с инвестиционным бюджетом проекта, и финансирование таких проектов становится непривлекательным. Кроме того, в регионах не хватает компетенций для сопровождения проектов на должном уровне. Только крупные концессионеры могут себе позволить работать с учетом всех требований банков, предъявляемых к финансированию.

В связи с этим для упрощения процедур подготовки и сопровождения инвестиционных проектов Сбербанк совместно с Министерством строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации разработали «коробочные» инвестиционные решения, включающие набор шаблонов документов для подготовки, сопровождения и финансирования концессионных проектов в отрасли ЖКХ. В качестве залога используются исключительно права по концессионному соглашению, что фактически является гарантией выручки.