Retail clients

Key achievements by Sberbank in 2017
Number of active individual clients in Russia
86.2 2.9 million
million
Share in the home loans market
55.6% 1.0 p. p.
Share in the credit card market by outstanding balances
42.7% 3.6 p. p.
Share of salaries paid through Sberbank
56.1% 4.0 p. p.
Share of pensioners receiving pensions through SberbankIn 2018 we improved our methodology for calculating Sberbank’s share in the social pension market of the Pension Fund of Russia. The increment in market share for 2017 under comparable methodology equaled 1.37 percentage points.
61.3%
Number of unique active clients using remote channelsonline banking and text service
56.8 9.4 million
million
Number of participants in the “Spasibo from Sberbank” loyalty program
31.6 6.9 million
million
Share of noncash turnover in retail operations
59.7% 8.9 p. p.
Share of noncash payments by individuals
81.6% 4.2 p. p.
Net Promoter Score of private clients (NPS)
58% 0 p. p.
Customer satisfaction Index (CSI)
9.4 0.1 points
points
Number of products per customer
3.12 0.19 units
units
Loans issued to individuals (Sberbank and Cetelem Bank)
2.2 37.8%
RUB trillion

Sberbank pays a great deal of attention to ensuring a high level of service for retail clients, and also the creation of a positive customer experience. We regularly request feedback from clients and use the information to study client satisfaction and further improve service quality. We regularly track the key metrics for the customer experience – the Net Promoter Score (NPS) and Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI).

Client centric service model and customer experience

In 2017 Sberbank significantly expanded the list of service channels in which text-message surveys on Sberbank customer satisfaction are conducted. The number of events that are assessed rose from 26 to 108. Sberbank clients can now assess the quality of the work of ATMs, direct sales specialists serving clients outside of branches, banking product consultants, mobile bank transactions, and also personal offers sent to clients.

Sberbank pays special attention to ensure that not a single response should go unmarked. Instances of low ratings are forwarded to the appropriate departments of Sberbank. We make sure that cases of systematic discrepancies are processed and root causes of client dissatisfaction are eliminated. An established system for working with complaints in which clients can report to Sberbank that they consider their issue was left unresolved makes it possible to track and return to working on all such cases. Thanks to the measures taken to eliminate the root causes of problems, CSI shows a positive trend.

In 2017 the process of working with client communications on all key topics was substantially revised. Several solutions were developed and implemented for identifying and eliminating problems with credit and debit cards, even before the client contacts the bank. Achievements in 2017 included the automation of complaints processing and implementing a workflow for top topics.

Thanks to the improvement measures taken, we were able to increase the share of complaints that are resolved wholly or partially automatically from 2% at the start of 2017 to 33% by the end of December 2017, and also to increase productivity by 47%. It is important to note that client satisfaction with the process of handling complaints rose from 6.4 points in January to 6.7 points in December 2017 (CSI, on a 10-point scale).



The average time for considering complaints decreased from 14 days at the start of 2017 to 5 days in December 2017
The number of complaints addressed within 10 days rose from 63% to 88% over the same period, while the share of complaints closed within 5 days rose from 42% to 70%
As part of the work with root causes of clients’ complaints regarding issues with the Bank’s processes, we implemented 104 initiatives

Top Five Topics of Customer Complaints in 2017

In 2018, with the aim of improving service quality and the quality of work with customer complaints, we plan to introduce a new customer survey tool – an expanded web-questionnaire in text message/e-mail/push. Our plans also include a further expansion of the list of events on which customers are surveyed.

We developed our Communications Policy to ensure that retail clients can have an easy, stress-free dialog with the Bank. All service communications are gradually being delivered in a single manner and tone based on its underlying principles and rules. For example, the approach to drafting responses to client comments introduced in early 2017 allowed us to reduce the share of low CSI scores due to “Response not clear to the client” from 22% in December 2016 to 14% in December 2017. In addition, a computerized module for aligning communications with the uniform communications rules and delivery of all types of communications (service communications and personal suggestions) is being created as part of the technological transformation projects.

Sberbank makes active use of special projects to incentivize employees and raise the level of their engagement with the clientcentric model. The “I Like Sberbank” incentive program unites the Brand Advocate teams – Sberbank employees who actively use the bank’s products and services, understand them well, and recommend them to their friends and acquaintances. More than 25 thousand new participants registered in the program in 2017, with the total number of Brand Advocates now exceeding 83 thousand.

In order to foster a culture of clientcentricity, each month Sberbank holds a federal “Creating the Best Customer Experience” contest of client stories. In 2017 our employees posted almost 33 thousand stories about a caring relationship with clients, and received more than 1.6 million likes for them from their colleagues. We are proud that in April 2017 the client story contest received an award as Best Social Project in Russia in the category Corporate Projects.

In order to support and promote clientcentric service, Sberbank has a program for non-material incentives for front-officeThe departments responsible for direct interaction with clients., employees whose work receives positive reviews on social networks for service that goes beyond expectations. Over the course of 2017, 274 letters of commendation were given to front-office employees who provided an exceptionally high level of service to clients.

Розничные клиенты

Основные достижения Сбербанка в 2017 году
Количество активных частных клиентов в России
86,2 2,9 млн чел.
млн чел.
Доля на рынке жилищного кредитования
55,6% 1,0 п. п.
Доля на рынке кредитных карт по остатку задолженности
42,7% 3,6 п. п.
Доля заработной платы, зачисленной через Сбербанк
56,1% 4,0 п. п.
Доля пенсионеров, получающих пенсию через СбербанкВ 2018 году усовершенствована методика расчета доли Сбербанка на рынке социальных пенсий Пенсионного фонда России. Прирост доли рынка за 2017 год по сопоставимой методике составил 1,37 п.п.
61,3%
Количество уникальных активных клиентов удаленных каналовИнтернет-банк и СМС-сервис.
56,8 9,4 млн чел.
млн чел.
Количество участников Программы лояльности «Спасибо от Сбербанка»
31,6 6,9 млн чел.
млн чел.
Доля безналичного оборота по розничным операциям
59,7% 8,9 п. п.
Доля безналичных платежей физических лиц
81,6% 4,2 п. п.
млн чел.
Уровень лояльности частных клиентов NPS
58% 0 п. п.
Уровень удовлетворенности CSI
9,4 0,1 балла
балла
Количество продуктов на клиента
3,12 0,19 штук
штук
Выдано кредитов физическим лицам (ПАО Сбербанк и Сетелем Банк)
2,2 37,8%
трлн руб.

Сбербанк уделяет большое внимание обеспечению высокого уровня обслуживания розничных клиентов, а также созданию позитивного клиентского опыта. Мы регулярно запрашиваем у клиентов обратную связь и используем полученные сведения для исследования удовлетворенности клиентов и дальнейшего совершенствования качества обслуживания. На постоянной основе отслеживаются ключевые метрики клиентского опыта – Индекс лояльности клиентов (NPS) и Индекс удовлетворенности клиентов (CSI).

Клиентоцентричная модель обслуживания и клиентский опыт

В 2017 году Сбербанк значительно расширил перечень каналов обслуживания, по которым проводится СМС-опрос удовлетворенности клиентов, при этом количество оцениваемых событий увеличено с 26 до 108. Теперь клиенты Сбербанка могут оценить качество работы банкоматов, специалистов прямых продаж, осуществляющих обслуживание клиентов вне отделений, консультантов по банковским продуктам, операций мобильного банка, а также направляемых клиентам персональных предложений.

Сбербанк уделяет особое внимание тому, чтобы ни один отзыв не остался незамеченным. Полученные низкие оценки передаются в профильные подразделения банка для системной отработки отклонений и устранения корневых причин недовольства клиентов. У клиентов имеется возможность сообщить банку, что считают свой вопрос нерешенным, – все подобные случаи возвращаются в работу. Благодаря мерам, принятым для устранения корневых причин, наблюдается положительная динамика по CSI.

В 2017 году банк существенно пересмотрел работу с обращениями по ключевым темам. Так, по банковским картам предложен ряд решений для выявления и устранения проблем до того, как клиент обратится в банк. Важным достижением стала автоматизация обработки обращений и внедрение конвейера в топ-тематиках.

Банку удалось в течение года повысить долю обращений, которые решаются частично или полностью автоматически, с 2% до 33%, а также повысить производительность на 47%. При этом важно отметить, что удовлетворенность клиентов процессом работы с обращениями повысилась с 6,4 баллов в январе до 6,7 баллов в декабре 2017 года (CSI, максимальный балл 10).



Средний срок рассмотрения обращений за год сократился с 14 до 5 дней
Доля обращений, рассмотренных за 10 дней, повысилась с 63% до 88%, а доля обращений, закрытых за 5 дней, выросла с 42% до 70%
В рамках работы с корневыми причинами проблем в процессах банка, вызывающих обращения клиентов, реализовано 104 мероприятия

Топ 5 тем обращений клиентов в 2017 году

Кроме того, в 2018 году банк планирует внедрить новый инструмент опроса клиентов – расширенную веб-анкету в СМС/e-mail/push. При этом будет расширен перечень событий, по которым производится опрос.

С целью обеспечения комфортного для розничного клиента диалога с банком была разработана Коммуникационная политика. С помощью принципов и правил, лежащих в ее основе, все сервисные коммуникации последовательно приводятся к единой тональности. Например, внедренный в начале 2017 года подход к формированию ответов на обращения клиентов позволил снизить долю низких оценок CSI по причине «Ответ не понятен клиенту» за год с 22% до 14%. Дополнительно создается автоматизированный модуль по настройке коммуникаций с клиентами.

Сбербанк активно применяет специальные проекты для мотивации сотрудников и повышения степени их вовлеченности в клиентоцентричную модель. Так, мотивационная программа «I like Сбербанк» объединяет команды Адвокатов бренда – сотрудников Сбербанка, которые активно пользуются продуктами и услугами банка, хорошо в них разбираются и рекомендуют их своим друзьям и знакомым. Более 25 тыс. новых участников зарегистрировались для участия в программе в 2017 году, при этом общее количество Адвокатов бренда превысило 83 тыс. человек.

В целях развития культуры клиентоориентированности Сбербанк ежемесячно проводит федеральный конкурс клиентских историй «Мы создаем лучший клиентский опыт». За 2017 год наши сотрудники разместили на площадке банка почти 33 тыс. историй о неравнодушном отношении к клиентам и получили за них 1,6 млн «лайков» от своих коллег. Мы гордимся тем, что в апреле 2017 года конкурс клиентских историй получил награду как Лучший социальный проект России в категории «Корпоративные проекты».

Для поощрения и продвижения клиентоориентированного обслуживания также реализуется программа нематериальной мотивации сотрудников фронт-офисаПодразделения, отвечающие за непосредственную работу с клиентами., о работе которых клиенты оставляют положительные отзывы в социальных сетях за сервис, превосходящий их ожидания. За 2017 год сотрудникам фронт- офиса, продемонстрировавшим высочайший уровень облуживания клиентов, были вручены 274 благодарственных письма.