Payments and transfers

Share of noncash payments by individuals, %
2014 2015 2016 2017
Share of noncash payments by individuals 48.1 66.2 77.4 81.6
including:
— payments for housing and utilities services 49.1 62.0 74.1 79.0
— payments for mobile phone services 88.4 94.2 96.6 97.9

The average number of payments in 2017 increased by 15%, and equaled 11 million payments a day. In this regard, growth was seen in all the main types of payments. This solid growth was achieved thanks to the active development of noncash payments through auto payment, the Mobile Bank and Sberbank Online.

The stable growth in payments allowed the Bank to capture 50.1% of the market of payments for housing and utilities services in the fourth quarter of 2017. Sberbank remains the leader on the market of payments for mobile phone services, with a share of more than 60%.

In 2017 we continued to vigorously develop the Smart payment system, which automatically issues invoices to bank clients for payment. The system informs clients of the appearance of a new payment invoice for housing and utilities services or a reduction in the balance on a mobile phone, and offers the option for instantaneous payment. For the convenience of our clients, the system of payments through Sberbank has been integrated with the state housing and utilities services information system, where all information on executed payments is processed. During 2017 the number of Smart invoices issued equaled 71.6 million, with payment being made on 7.9% of them.

In September 2017 Sberbank began working with the portal of the Information Technology Department of the Government of Moscow – “Avtokod”.

The use of QR code technology to accept payments continued to develop rapidly. At the end of 2017, the share of payments accepted through self-service machines using QR codes equaled 47% of all receipts eligible for payment in this way. In the mobile app the same indicator increased by 25 percentage points during the year, and equaled 30% of all receipts.

The total amount of transfers in 2017 increased by 47% year on year, and equaled RUB 23 trillion. The key factor in this momentous growth in the amount of transfers was the active use by Sberbank clients of card-to-card transfers.

Платежи и переводы

Доля безналичных платежей частных клиентов, %
2014 2015 2016 2017
Доля безналичных платежей всего 48,1 66,2 77,4 81,6
в том числе:
— платежи за жилищно-коммунальные услуги 49,1 62,0 74,1 79,0
— платежи за сотовую связь 88,4 94,2 96,6 97,9

Среднее количество платежей в 2017 году увеличилось на 15% и составило 11 млн платежей в день, при этом рост наблюдался по всем основным видам платежей. Уверенный рост достигнут благодаря активному развитию безналичных платежей через каналы «Автоплатеж», «Мобильный банк» и Сбербанк Онлайн.

Стабильный рост платежей позволил банку завоевать 50,1% на рынке платежей за жилищно-коммунальные услуги в четвертом квартале 2017 года. На рынке платежей за сотовую связь Сбербанк остается лидером с долей более 60%.

В 2017 году мы продолжили активно развивать запущенную в 2016 году систему Smart-платежей, которая в автоматическом режиме выставляет счет клиентам банка для оплаты. Система информирует клиентов в появлении нового счета за жилищно-коммунальные услуги или снижении баланса мобильного телефона и предлагает возможность мгновенной оплаты. Для удобства наших клиентов система платежей через Сбербанк интегрирована с государственной информационной системой ЖКХ, где появляется вся информация об осуществленных платежах. За 2017 год количество выставляемых Smart-счетов составило 71,6 млн, из них оплата совершилась по 7,9%.

С сентября 2017 года Сбербанк начал взаимодействие с порталом для автомобилистов Департамента информационных технологий Правительства Москвы – «Автокод».

Продолжилось активное развитие приема платежей с использованием технологии штрихкодирования. На конец 2017 года доля платежей, принимаемых в устройствах самообслуживания по штрихкодированию, составила 47% от всех квитанций, по которым возможна оплата данным способом. В мобильном приложении аналогичный показатель вырос за год на 25 п. п. и составил 30% от всех квитанций.

Общий объем переводов в 2017 году увеличился на 47% относительно 2016 года и составил 23 трлн руб. Основным фактором столь значительного роста объема переводов стало активное использование клиентами Сбербанка карточных переводов.